Sign in / Join

Nickelback announces track list details for new studio album ‘Feed the Machine’

Nickelback fans can finally get a peek at all the song titles on the band’s upcoming studio album Feed the Machine. The multi-platinum seller’s highly anticipated ninth release and follow up to No Fixed Address will drop June 9 via BMG.

The “How You Remind Me” hitmakers revealed the news in a May 12 update on their official Facebook page. Although initially slated to be a 10-track release, the Canuck rockers have expanded the album to 11 tracks since the initial Jan. 31 album announcement and the release of the title track and follow up single “Song on Fire.”

The 12-time Juno winners chalked up the surprise addition to belated “inspiration,” but the change in plans means that all pre-orders made at iTunes or Google Play have been canceled and fans will have to place new orders. Pre-orders made on accounts like the official Nickelback website or Amazon remain unchanged and require no action.

“We locked ourselves in the studio with the plan to deliver you 10 brand new songs, but next thing you know, inspiration struck and FeedTheMachine turned into 11 tracks, Nickelback wrote in the Facebook update. “Because of this detour, we had to put the new version of the album up and cancel the old version. This means that all pre-orders on iTunes and Google Play have been canceled as of this morning and you will need to pre-order again.”

Feed the Machine can be pre-ordered here in a variety of bundles. Fans can watch the official lyric video for the title track above and check out the full track listing for the album below.

Nickelback will kick off their Feed The Machine Tour of North America on June 23 in Noblesville, Indiana, at Klipsch Music Center. Support will be provided by Shaman’s Harvest on all dates while Daughtry will be featured on most U.S. shows. Cheap Trick is scheduled to appear at a select show in Canada.

The massive 44-city romp will wrap up Oct. 1 in Vancouver, British Columbia, at Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena. Tickets for select Nickelback events are available at AXS. For all the latest details on Nickelback, click here.

Nickelback Feed The Machine official track listing:

"Feed the Machine"
"Coin for the Ferryman"
"Song on Fire"
"Must Be Nice"
"After the Rain"
"For the River"
"The Betrayal (Act III)"
"Silent Majority"
"Every Time We’re Together"
"The Betrayal (Act I)"

Play Video



Current Time 0:00


Duration Time 0:00

Loaded: 0%


Progress: 0%


Progress: 0%

Stream TypeLIVE

Remaining Time -0:00

Playback Rate


  • Chapters


  • descriptions off, selected


  • subtitles off, selected


  • captions settings, opens captions settings dialog
  • captions off, selected


Audio Track


This is a modal window.

Caption Settings Dialog

Beginning of dialog window. Escape will cancel and close the window.


Font Size50%75%100%125%150%175%200%300%400%

Text Edge StyleNoneRaisedDepressedUniformDropshadow

Font FamilyProportional Sans-SerifMonospace Sans-SerifProportional SerifMonospace SerifCasualScriptSmall Caps